Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Eat or Shop @ Neiman Marcus.

The “last round” of goodies at the Beverly Hills NM is phenomenal compared to what I saw at the SF location.  You’d think that the “lion” ladies of Bev. Hills would’ve cleaned out NM, but I guess this economy has left their “black card”  (Amex, not the Visa one) nicely snuggled in their python, calf skin, or “blinged” out wallets.

 

The Neimans in SF was in sad shape, with their measly rack of shoes and handbags from like 5 seasons ago.  Aside from being disappointed with their selection, I eventually found something better to do.  My friend suggested that we grab some good eats  at the restaurant upstairs.  I believe it is called, Rotunda.

 

The service was good and the decor was beautiful.  I took a few snapshots from my nokia e71, so I could share the view we had from our table.  This is a nice spot to rest your feet and catch up on some gossip with your friends.  I definitely recommend the appetizers and salads.  The entrees were boring and overpriced, and the desert selection was okay.

Leave a Reply

