Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Royal T

I’m a huge fan of cutesy things, so Royal T was the perfect spot for me to peruse art pieces from famous Japanese artists with the likes of Murakami and Yoshimoto Nara.  And when you’re done checking out their eclectic galleries, make sure to swing into their gift shop thats loaded with Kid Rob-ish collectibles.  Btw…I absolutely fell in love with Royal T, once I saw the over sized Be@rbricks display!!!  I swear, they had to be at least 3 feet tall!

 

If art and shopping doesn’t tickle your fancy, there’s also a mini cafe.  They feature a light menu with salads, sandwiches, and tea sets.  Did I mention that the waitresses are all dressed in cute costume wear?!  I guess this is a huge trend in areas like Akihabura in Japan.  So I guess this place would be the perfect place to take someone who loves Japanese anime!  I’d give about 3 out of 5 stars for the food, and about 4 out of 5 stars for the atmosphere.  Next time you’re in the Culver City area, stop by Royal T!

royal-t-home1

2 responses

  1. severnyproductions

    If i lived around there i would. looks good

    April 13, 2009 at 1:43 am

  2. happy217

    Thanks for leaving me a note. This is definitely a one-of-a-kind spot here in LA. I know it doesn’t compare to anything they have in Japan!

    April 13, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

