Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Saturday morning/afternoon @ the Beach

One of my new found hobbies is cycling by the beach. I love sharing this experience with my friends. Here are just some random pics from our outing today.  Here’s Miss Young, rocking the Schwwwwwwwwwwwin!

 

071820091549

Me, staying shady.

Me, staying shady.

 

Afternoon tea @ Jin's...so refreshing.

Afternoon tea @ Jin's...so refreshing.

Cute girls promoting & handing out free LEMONADE!

Cute girls promoting & handing out free LEMONADE!

And for lunch, we got lucky and chased down the Kogi Truck.

And for lunch, we got lucky and chased down the Kogi Truck.

4 responses

  1. Cute! I just got a basket for my bike… it’s not as cute as yours, but it gets the job done. 😀

    July 20, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    • happy217

      Hi Mrs. Trautschold! Missing you plenty! It’s great to hear from you. Summer has been good to me so far, and I’m still taking out the cruisers to the beach. As of late, I’ve had the opportunity to take some of my buddies on the trail too. Btw…they have some really cute wicker baskets for the bikes, but the guy at the shop told me they don’t hold up very well. I ended up just doing the basic black wire one. Any who, definitely keep in touch.

      July 21, 2009 at 12:41 am

  2. swim at the beach
    Check accuweather for the lake temperature, UV, and realfeel. 75 degrees with 100 percent sun is a great day at the beach if the water is 70 degrees.

    July 22, 2009 at 7:31 am

    • happy217

      The sun is definitely out and shining here, but the water at the beach is still pretty chilly. =(

      July 22, 2009 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

