Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Out The Door (SF Good Eats)

During my stay in the Bay Area, I had to find a place to satisfy my craving for Vietnamese food. The Slanted Door is a popular spot for Vietnamese (fusion-ish) cuisine, so I decided to give Out the Door a chance. 

I must say that the best Vietnamese food is in SoCal in Bolsa, but when you’re hundreds of miles away, there has to be an alternative!   So, at Out the Door, I tried the Beef Noodle Soup (aka Pho), Chicken Bun (aka Bao), Crispy Imperial Rolls, Green Papaya Salad, and the Pork Vermicelli.  I highly recommend the Beef Noodle Soup, only because it doesn’t taste all MSG’d out!  The Crispy Imperials Rolls are the best, and the Chicken Bun was tasty too.

I must warn you that the prices are a bit high, but the ingredients are definitely fresh.  So, I guess it’s a trade off when you don’t have much selection in the area.

 

4 menus filled with yummy stuff...Yes, iced coffee is on there too!

4 menus filled with yummy stuff...Yes, iced coffee is on there too!

 

My 1st visit to Out the Door

My 1st visit to Out the Door

 

Beef Noodle Soup from the take out side (Out the Door)

Beef Noodle Soup from the take out side (Out the Door)

Dining area, if you feel like having a real meal!

Dining area, if you feel like having a real meal!

Leave a Reply

