Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

I heart Wednesdays!

As of late, I seem to be having way more fun on Wednesdays, then I do on weekends. I guess not having a 9 to 5 gig, makes everyday fair game!

I was in SF last week, so didn’t get a chance to venture out, but this week I decided to do something different.

I had my friend over for dinner, I made spaghetti with a side caesar salad and garlic bread. And for dinner, my girlfriend brought over some fabulous desserts from Chantilly Patisserie. Take a look for yourself…

=) so cute and yummy.

=) so cute and yummy...p.s. thank you for the lovely plate, Trisha!

she picked out 6 desserts for us to share after dinner...so thoughtful!

she picked out 5 desserts for us to share after dinner...so thoughtful!

I’m not much a dessert kind of gal, but these mini desserts were delicious! Japanese desserts are usually less sweet and packed with flavor. They always look so dainty and appetizing. =)

After dinner & desserts @ home, we drove over to Katsuya for some drinks. Things were pretty mellow this Wednesday, but it was really fun. Hope to do it again sometime. Thanks for the awesome desserts Young!!!
27745_1

2 responses

  1. i just did a post about Japanese bakeries and how i miss them (just left japan). and it occurred to me that maybe someone else has blogged about them. yay! so happy i found you. where is this patisserie located? thanks.

    August 14, 2010 at 4:09 am

  2. Oh! I just realized that you are in SoCal and I am not. Oh well. Cute blog though.

    August 14, 2010 at 4:12 am

Leave a Reply

