Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Capital City x Kitchen 24.

1st time to Capitol City on Cahuenga for bday party last Friday, and had a blast! I think by day it’s a sports bar, but at night its more of a lounge. Yelpers gave it some horrible reviews, but the place seemed pretty cool to me. It probably depends on the night. Afterwards, JP and walked across the street to get some quick eats at Kitchen 24. It’s open 24 hrs, hence the name, Kitchen 24.

Really good food, not your typical Denny’s food fare. There’s a full bar and even a DJ spinning some good music. I was there about 1am, and there was a line out the door. Great place to kick it after a night out.

The bday festivities were on the 2nd floor loft area. You can see the 1st floor and out to the street from up here. Pretty cool.

MmMmm, drinks! Only the champagne was mine...I swear!

Whoa! It looks like the cake is like really on fire.

Ok, so seconds after snapping this photo, I went for it. I tried smashing him into the cake. =( It was the champagne that made me do it. Don't worry, no one was hurt!

Lucked out and grabbed the last 2 seats @ the bar. Yes, it's a full bar at Kitchen 24!

Any place that has "Ho Cakes" on the menu, is a-okay to me!

I turned around snapped a pic of the front entrance. Pretty packed!

See, up above the bar, there's a DJ spinning some good music. Sorry for the crappy photo.


Leave a Reply

