Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

The Perks of Living in LA.

I used to be a huge fan of living in Irvine, until I drove up the 405 to find this awesome place called LA. For years and years, everyone kept telling me to move to LA, but I guess personally, I wasn’t ready to make the jump on my own.

Our quality of life has like quadrupled, and we just feel blessed to call LA our home.

I know people always complain about the traffic, but hey, we live in SoCal, deal with it! There are places you can live that will have zero traffic, but then I’m sure it will be lacking a whole lot of everything else. So, we’re only here in this lifetime once, so suck it up and don’t let a little bit of traffic, stop you from enjoying what LA has to offer.

So, one of the perks of living in LA, is definitely the long stretches of bike paths right on the beach. Biking is already super fun, but it’s even better when you get a beautiful view of the water. Plus, you get that salty ocean breeeeeeeeze. Here’s just a couple of pics from our bike ride the other day. Enjoy.

Yay, I can see home from here.

It was a cold day, so the bike path was pretty desolate, heading towards Dockweiler Beach.

Had to rush home, before it got too dark.

Leave a Reply

