Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

What’s in Cooking Mama’s Kitchen…

Growing up, I always followed my Mom around the house, and especially to the kitchen.  I’d stand right by her side, watching, and waiting for my chance to help her cook.  When I was old enough, she would allow me to help her peel potatoes, wash the veggies, and handcraft dumplings.  I remember having so much fun, and taking my job very seriously.  My brother and I, were her little sous-chefs.  =)

Now I’m all grown up, and some things still seem to remain constant.  I’m still washing veggies, peeling potatoes, and making delicious dumplings.  On occasion, JP will volunteer to be my sous-chef evenings and my chef in the mornings.  Let me tell you, his Eggs Benedict are the best!

Any who, over the years, I’ve grown accustomed to trying new recipes online and from my collection of cookbooks.  When I’m feeling really adventurous, I try to re-create salads, sandwiches, soups, and entrees, from restaurants we frequent.  It usually tastes better at home, because I try to use organic ingredients at all times.

Below, you’ll find my collection of cookbooks.  Some I personally picked, and others were gifts from special friends.  I’m proud to say that my collection is definitely not for show.  Let me tell you, the binding on my Simple to Spectacular by Jean Georges cookbook  is coming undone. =(  And, the rest of my cookbooks have little remnants from my cooking.  It can get really messy in the kitchen from all that chopping, dicing, slicing, and grating.

Leave a Reply

