Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Farewell To Our Dirt Devil, Hello To Electrolux!

After only 1 short year (and many drops), our Dirt Devil went kaputt! For 20 bucks, I guess it was definitely worth every penny. We found it at Target in the clearance aisle, and totally scored!  I saved a good chunk of $$$, not having to buy those dry Swiffer refills every few weeks.

Sooo, today I brought home the Electrolux Ergorapido from Bed Bath and Beyond for $100 bucks. Cool name huh? hahaah. It definitely has more power, a detachable dust buster, and 2 speed settings. I gave it a whirl around the house and it’s awesome!  I mean, what can someone expect for $100?!

If you have carpet in your home, I suggest going with a real vacuum cleaner from Miele.  Those bad boys are top of the line, heavy duty cleaning machines!  I totally recommend this Electrolux stick vacuum for hardwood, laminate, or tile flooring, especially if you have small pets.

Adios, Dirt Devil!

Hello....Electrolux!

Leave a Reply

