Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

Thanksgiving Holiday Getaway

Thanksgiving is a wonderful excuse, to over indulge in just about everything.  I truly believe that we should be thankful all year long, and not just on one day.  People should make the effort to see their family and friends more often.  Call me crazy, but I enjoy that warm and fuzzy feeling of good company and great food.   This year, I spent this Thanksgiving with my husband and one of our friends in Las Vegas.

Thursday AM: We started off the day with morning bike to have brunch at Le Grande Orange.  Both of us had the Classic Commuter Sandwich.

Thursday PM:  We started off with a dinner at Switch at The Wynn Encore Hotel, then ended up hanging out at Tryst.

The following night we had dinner at Valentino at The Venetian Hotel, then went to see Le Reve at The Wynn Encore Hotel.  During the daytime, my husband and I walked the strip over to Bellagio, to enjoy a hearty fare at Noodles, inside the Bellagio Hotel.  On the final night before our flight back to LA, we dined at Sushi Samba at the Palazzo, and squeezed in some time at the Black Jack tables & penny slots.

$1700 later, some cute pictures, and lots of great memories, we’re now back home.  Do enjoy some of my random photos from the trip.


Leave a Reply

