Sharing my thoughts, experiences, and special moments with you!

To Bling or Not to Bling?!

Sooo, I’m officially tired of my Nokia E71. Loved this phone, but the interface is just so dated, and it’s impossible view PDF’s or attachments from my emails.

All of my friends (and hubby), have been telling me to jump on the Iphone bandwagon. Can’t say that I’m a happy camper, but I’ve thrown up the white flag and will have to surrender.

If I move forward, the real question now is, “To Bling or not to Bling”.

*** UPDATED on 3/8/11

So, I decided not to bling out my Iphone, because the sparkly swarovski stones, apparently ending up messing with the quality of the photo.  I read this on several blogs, then decided to test it out myself.  I slapped on a gorgeous blinged out case, and snapped picture with and then w/o the case.

To my surprise, the flash and swarovski stones don’t get along.  The result, a bright and foggy looking photo.  The sales lady still tried to push me to buy the case, but I politely mentioned how I’d like to be able to use the camera on my photo.  Since I do looooove to randomly snap photos for my blogging.  Case closed!

Leave a Reply

